Cancer Institute A national cancer institute
designated cancer center
Cancer Clinical Trials Office

Clinical Research Staff

Clinical Research Coordinators assist with management of multiple trials and work directly with principal investigators. The Coordinators are responsible for overall management and implementation of clinical research protocols, ensuring compliance, efficiency, and the safety and well being of trial participants.  Responsibilities include recruitment, consenting, screening and enrollment of study participants, coordinating appointments and visits, and management of study data.

Data Managers assist with the administrative aspects of study conduct including patient follow-up, clinical data and trial monitoring.

Brenda Hann, RN, MBA
Director, CCTO Clinical Operations
bhann@stanford.edu
650-723-0966

Brenda's photo
   
BMT
   

Robin Cooke, BSN
Clinical Research Assistant
rjcooke@stanford.edu
650-736-7306

   

Pam Gallant, BSN
Clinical Research Coordinator
pamela6@stanford.edu
650-736-0912

   

Melanie Gaudinez
Clinical Research Coordinator
mgaudinez@stanford.edu
650-723-7362

   

Janet McDowell, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator
janetm2@stanford.edu
650-725-1647

   
Breast Oncology
   

Pei-Jen Chang, CCRP
Clinical Research Supervisor
peijenc@stanford.edu
650-725-0866

Pei-Jen's Photo
   

Grace Annabel S. Castaneda, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
annabelc@stanford.edu
650-498-7977

Annabel's Photo
   

Udita Goyal, MS
Data Manager
uadurkar@stanford.edu
650-721-0221

   

Karen Lau, MSc
Clinical Research Coordinator
kkwlau@stanford.edu
650-723-0658 x30658

   

Sumita Sood, MS
Breast Imaging Clinical Research Coordinator
ssood@stanford.edu
650-723-0618

   
Cooperative Group
   

Alyson Falwell, MPH
Clinical Trials Manager
Cooperative Group, Interventional Radiology, Radiation Oncology, and Pediatrics
falwell@stanford.edu
650-736-4281

   

Preeti Chavan, MBBS
Clinical Research Coordinator
pchavan@stanford.edu
650-725-0426

   

Tessa Hunter
Clinical Research Coordinator
tessah@stanford.edu
650-736-4032

Tessa's Photo
   

Amy Isaacson, MSW
Clinical Research Coordinator
amyi@stanford.edu
650-723-0501

   

Maria Pitsiouni, PhD
Lead Clinical Research Coordinator
marakip@stanford.edu
650-721-6977

   

Benjamin Priestley, MPH, CCRC
Lead Clinical Research Coordinator
ben.priestley@stanford.edu
650-723-2990

   
Cutaneous Oncology
   

Risa S. Jiron, BS, BA, CCRC
Clinical Research Supervisor
Developmental Therapeutics, ENT, Sarcoma, Cutaneous, Psychiatry
rjiron@stanford.edu
650-736-1598

   

Irene Bailey, CMLS, CCTM
Clinical Research Coordinator
baileyhi@stanford.edu
408-892-7261

Irene's Photo
   

Marianna Stark, BA, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
mstark2@stanford.edu
408-721-7159

   
Float
   

Sanchita Mourya
Data Manager
smourya@stanford.edu
650-724-8474

   

Kashif Naseem
Clinical Research Coordinator
kashifn@stanford.edu
650-724-3155

   
Gastrointestinal Oncology
   

Prachi Nandoskar, MS
Clinical Research Supervisor
prachin@stanford.edu
650-725-0438

Prachi's Photo
   

Shanon Corcoran-Bradbury
Clinical Research Recruiter
shanoncb@stanford.edu
650-723-0659

   

Heidi Kaiser, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
hkaiser@stanford.edu
650-724-0079

   

Rachel Kasson
Clinical Trials Assistant
rkasson@stanford.edu
650-723-0168

   

Flordeliza Mendoza, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
flormend@stanford.edu
650-721-3114

   

Hemamalini Vairamuthu
Clinical Research Coordinator
hemav@stanford.edu
650-723-0186

   

Erin Waller
Clinical Research Assistant
ewaller@stanford.edu
650-725-0379

   

Donna Williams, RN
Research Nurse
dcwilliams@stanford.edu
650-498-6608

   
Genitourinary Oncology
Gynecologic Oncology
   

Ashley A. Powell, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
ashleypowell@stanford.edu
650-724-3308

Ashley's Photo
   

Sharanya Ramasubramanian, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator
sharanya@stanford.edu
650-723-0622

   
Hematology
   

Nini Estevez, MPH
Clinical Research Supervisor
nestevez@stanford.edu
650-725-4041

Nini's  Photo
   

Heidi Britton, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator
hbritton@stanford.edu
650-725-9167

   

Cristina Daniels, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator
crisdan7@stanford.edu
650-723-0381

   

Ying Hao, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
yhao@stanford.edu
650-723-0646

   

Savita Kamble
Lead Clinical Research Coordinator
skamble@stanford.edu
650-723-8594

   

Asma Khan, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
asmak@stanford.edu
650-724-6008

   

Rupali Lad, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator
rlad@stanford.edu
650-723-0738

Leo's Photo
   

Muhammad Latif
Clinical Research Coordinator
mlatif@stanford.edu
650-725-0437

Leo's Photo
   

Bharati Sanjanwala, MS
Data Manager
bharatis@stanford.edu
650-498-6865

   

Joselene Sipin-Sayno, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
jssayno@stanford.edu
650-736-8113

Joselene's Photo
   

Jack Taw
Clinical Research Coordinator
jtaw@stanford.edu
650-723-2781

   

Marlene Zuraek
Clinical Research Coordinator
marlenez@stanford.edu
650-736-4031

Marlene's Photo
   
Lymphoma
   

Sabata Lund, PhD, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
sclund@stanford.edu
650-725-6432

   

Ami Okada, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
amio@stanford.edu
650-725-4968

   

Amanda Rajapaksa
Data Manager
amandar1@stanford.edu
650-725-6301

Cathy's photo
   

Jean Sabile, BS
Data Manager
jsabile@stanford.edu
650-723-0530

Cathy's photo
   

Gaurav Varma, MSPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
gauravv@stanford.edu
650-723-0437

Cathy's photo
   
Neuro Oncology
   

Cathy Kahn Recht, RN, MS
Research Nurse Coordinator
ckrecht@stanford.edu
650-725-8630

Cathy's photo
   

Sophie Bertrand
Clinical Research Coordinator
sophieb@stanford.edu
650-723-4467

Sophie's Photo
   

Urooj Imtiaz
Clinical Research Coordinator
uimtiaz@stanford.edu
650-723-1005

   
Pediatrics
   

Alyson Falwell, MPH
Clinical Research Manager
Cooperative Group, Interventional Radiology, Radiation Oncology, and Pediatrics
falwell@stanford.edu
650-736-4281

   

Prianka Kumar, BSN, RN
Clinical Research Assistant
priankak@stanford.edu
650-724-3866

   

Christin New
Clinical Research Assistant
newc@stanford.edu
650-497-8815

   
Radiation Oncology

Polly Young, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
polly14@stanford.edu
650-497-7499

   
Thoracic Oncology

Dinah Ferro, BSN, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator
dferro@stanford.edu
650-723-2983

   

Smriti Rai, MBBS
Clinical Research Assistant
smritir@stanford.edu
650-723-0270

   

Melanie San Pedro-Salcedo, MA
Clinical Research Coordinator
msanpedro@stanford.edu
650-724-1388

   

Lisa Zhou, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
yaya@stanford.edu
650-736-4112

   
Quality Assurance
   
Quality Coordinators perform reviews of Investigator-Initiated Trials. The Quality Coordinators are responsible for ensuring these trials are performed according to regulations and internal operating procedures in order to ensure compliance, safety, and data integrity. Responsibilities include eligibility review, review of study processes and assistance with documentation, and interim review of study data for quality assurance.
   

Leo Gallegos, CCRC
Quality Coordinator
leonelg@stanford.edu
ccto-quality@stanford.edu
650-723-0298
Pager #16842

   

Sarah Robeson, BA, CCRC
Quality Coordinator
robeson@stanford.edu
ccto-quality@stanford.edu
650-723-0519
Pager #25401

   

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: