Cancer Institute A national cancer institute
designated cancer center

Joseph C. Wu

Honors and Awards

  • Scientific Advisory Board Member, Keystone Symposia (2014-2017)
  • Council Member, American Society Clinical Investigation (2014-2017)
  • Distinguished Investigator Award, Academy of Radiology Research (2014)
  • Established Investigator Award, American Heart Association (2013-2017)
  • Best Manuscript Award, Circulation Research (2013)
  • Elected, Association of University Cardiologists (AUC) (2013)
  • Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), White House Office of Technology (2010)
  • NIH Roadmap Transformative Award, National Institutes of Health (2009-2014)
  • NIH Director's New Innovator Award, National Institutes of Health (2008-2013)
  • Elected, American Society Clinical Investigation (ASCI) (2012)
  • Bernard and Joan Marshall Research Excellence Prize, British Society for Cardiovascular Research (2011)
  • Fellow American Heart Association, FAHA (2010)
  • National Innovative Research Grant, American Heart Association (2009)
  • Douglas P. Zipes Distinguished Young Scientist Award, American College of Cardiology (2009)
  • William Parmley Prize, Journal American College of Cardiology (2009)
  • Baxter Faculty Scholar Award, Baxter Foundation (2008)
  • Division of Cardiology Teaching Award (Innovation), Stanford School of Medicine (2008)
  • Edward Mallinckrodt Jr. Foundation, Junior Faculty Award (2008)
  • Career Award for Medical Scientists, Burroughs Wellcome Foundation (2007-2012)
  • Best Basic Science Paper, Circulation (2007)
  • Fellow American College of Cardiology, FACC (2006)
  • Career Award in Cardiovascular Imaging, American College Cardiology/General Electrics (2006-2008)
  • Best Drug Development Young Investigator Award, Academy of Molecular Imaging (2005)
  • K08 Mentored Clinician Scientist Award, National Institutes of Health (2005-2008)
  • GSK Cardiovascular Young Investigator Award, GlaxoSmithKline (2003-2005)
  • Best Basic Science Abstract, Bristol Myers Squibb Cardiology Fellows Forum (2003)
  • Cardiovascular Young Investigator Award (First Place), Society of Nuclear Medicine (2002)

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: