Cancer Institute A national cancer institute
designated cancer center

Stefanie S. Jeffrey, MD

Honors and Awards

  • John and Marva Warnock Professor, Stanford University (2011)
  • NASA Space Act Board Award, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (2006)
  • Certificate of Special Congressional Recognition, Congresswoman Anna Eshoo, U.S. House of Representatives, California 14th Congressional District (2004, 2013)
  • Stanford Fellow, Stanford University (2002-2004)
  • John and Marva Warnock Faculty Scholar in Cancer Research, Stanford University (2001-2011)
  • Bessie Legarda Memorial Award, Makati Medical Center, Philippines (2000)
  • Elsbach-Richards Faculty Scholar, Stanford University (1999-2001)
  • Cowell Outstanding Faculty Physician Award, Stanford University (1999)
  • Selected for inclusion in The Best Doctors in America, Woodward/White, Inc. - Best Doctors, Inc (1998, 2003-13)
  • Fellow, American College of Surgeons (1987)
  • AOA Honor Medical Society, UCSF (1977)
  • Cum Laude in Chemistry and Physics, Harvard University (1974)

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: